Nine Chester County seniors named 2020 Tennessee Scholars


The following students qualified to be Tennessee Scholars: Ben Arnold, Andrew Black, Christopher Canaday, Sarah Hartman, Kayla McBroom, Lille McCarver, Gideon McManus, Kaitlyn Moore and Ryan Yarber.
They will receive a TN Scholars Medallion and a TN Scholars Seal on their diplomas.
Requirements met for TN Scholars are: four English credits; four math credits; three social studies credits; personal finance; three additional credits in AP, a career/technical area, fine arts, and/or dual enrollment; two foreign language credits; State Physical Education requirements; 95 percent attendance rate; no out of school suspension; 80 hours of documented community service and a minimum of a ā€œCā€ average in all Tennessee Scholars courses.