Chester County receives Clean Audit Award for 2020


Chester County Government was awarded a Clean Audit Award from the State of Tennessee’s Comptroller’s Office on Wednesday, November 27 for the year of 2020. Pictured are members of Chester County Government with the representatives from the Tennessee Comptroller’s Office after the county was presented the award. Lance Beshires – Chester County Trustee, Troy Kilzer II – Chester County Director of Schools, Doris Ethridge – Register of Deeds , Judy Benard – Chester County Budget Director, Chester County Mayor Barry Hutcherson, representative from the Tennessee Comptroller’s Office Jake and representative Madison Laster, Sharron Connor – Secretary of the Chester County Highway Department, Justin Emerson – Chester County Circuit Clerk and Stacy Smith – Chester County Clerk. Not pictured, Keith Frye – Clerk & Master.