• Home
  • >
  • >
  • Presidential Primary occurs Tuesday, March 5

Presidential Primary occurs Tuesday, March 5

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

The Presidential Primary will be held from 8 a.m. until 7 p.m. next Tuesday, March 5.
Regarding the local election to be held this year, open seats for local office include: City of Henderson Mayor, three City of Henderson Aldermen, Chester County Commission District Three, Chester County Property Assessor and Chester County School Board District Three, Four and Five.
The following have picked up petitions, including those who have qualified, to run for office in Henderson and Chester County: Mark Barber – City of Henderson Mayor (Qualified); Terry Bell – City of Henderson Mayor (Qualified); Buel Maness – City of Henderson Alderman; Jason Rhodes – City of Henderson Alderman, Sheila Eckard – City of Henderson Alderman; Carolyn Garner – County Commission District Three; Steven Marise – County Commission District Three; Luke Weaver – County Commission District Three; Bubba Edgin – Chester County Property Assessor (Qualified); Ben Cupples – School Board District Three (Qualified); Becky Hutcherson – School Board District Five.
Qualifying petitions must be returned to the election office no later than noon on April 4.

Related Posts

The Chester County Independent is a weekly newspaper, published on Thursdays, serving Chester County, Tennessee.

© Copyright 2024 

chestercountyindependent.com, 218 S Church Ave Henderson, TN