• Home
  • >
  • News
  • >
  • Thirty-two qualify for local ballot

Thirty-two qualify for local ballot

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

According to the Chester County Election Commission, 32 candidates have qualified to run on local ballot in the upcoming August 6 elections.
This is the complete listing for local candidates, as the qualification deadline closed Thursday. Those running for office in the City of Henderson General Election are as follows:
Donna Butler – Henderson Mayor; Robert W. “Bobby” King (incumbent) – Henderson Mayor; James “Mike” Alexander – Henderson Alderman; Dennis Clay Brown – Henderson Alderman; Sharon Cooper – Henderson Alderman; Todd Davis – Henderson Alderman; Tommy Davis – Henderson Alderman; Buel “Snookum” Maness (incumbent) – Henderson Alderman; Michael Phelps (incumbent) – Henderson Alderman; Jason Rhodes – Henderson Alderman.
Those qualifying for the Chester County General Election include the following:
Broderick Eugene Beecham – Property Assessor; Beverly Morton (incumbent) – Property Assessor; Irene Rinks – Property Assessor; Darryl Thompson – Property Assessor; Mark Griffin (incumbent) – School Board – District 1; Ben Cupples – School Board – District 3; Amanda Hearn – School Board – District 3; Dwight Bingham (incumbent) – School Board – District 4; Jeff Harris – School Board – District 4; Todd Davis – School Board – District 5; Becky Hutcherson – School Board – District 5; Ronald Johnson (incumbent)- School Board – District 5.
Four have qualified with petitions for candidacy in the City of Enville-General Election. They include Melinda Johnston (incumbent) – Enville Mayor; Kay Ritter (incumbent) – Enville Alderman; Nick Weatherington (incumbent) – Enville Alderman; and Shane Johnston (incumbent) – Enville Alderman.
Candidates throwing a hat in the Tennessee State Primary, include Jai Templeton – Rep – State Senate – District 26; Page Walley – Rep – Tennessee Senate – District 26; Civil Miller-Watkins – Dem – Tennessee Senate – Disrict 26 and Kirk Haston (incumbent) – Rep – Tennessee Representative – District 72; Gordon Wildridge Rep – Tennessee Representative – District 72; Johnny Bellis Rep State Exec Committeeman – District 26.
Early voting is scheduled for July 17 through August 1, with Election Day slated for August 6. 
Contact the Chester County Election Commission at 989-4039 if you have questions.

Related Posts

The Chester County Independent is a weekly newspaper, published on Thursdays, serving Chester County, Tennessee.

© Copyright 2023 

chestercountyindependent.com, 218 S Church Ave Henderson, TN